Western Australia
Wed 14 February 2018

CCF WA Awards to celebrate industry leaders

Civil contracting’s industry leaders and high achievers will be celebrated at the CCF WA Industry & Training Awards, to be presented on Friday. February 23 at the annual President’s Gala Dinner.

Seventeen civil construction companies and one government agency will be represented, with 39 finalists across ten categories. (Click here to download finalists’ profiles)

The finalists are:

Aboriginal Engagement Award (sponsored by LandCorp)
Central Earthmoving
MJB Industries

Workplace Health & Safety Award (sponsored by Hitachi)
Buckby Contracting
DM Civil
WBHO Infrastructure

Women in Civil Award (sponsored by Lavan)
Aimee Crofton –Valmec
Natalia Forero – Rob Carr
Tessa McGrath – DM Civil
Danielle O’Hanlon – WBHO
Alanna Stern – Main Roads
Sue Wood – Iplex

Engineer of the Year (sponsored by Dial Before You Dig)
Curtis Lim – Downer
Thomas Hiles – BMD
Mitchell Rosher – Ertech

Plant Operator of the Year (sponsored by CJD Equipment)
Larry Flynn – Rob Carr
Luke Holland – Buckby Contracting
David Parker - DM Civil
Rob Roso – Rob Carr
David Walters - WA Limestone

Site Supervisor of the Year (sponsored by Hays)
Mark Lee – Georgiou Group
Enrico Petrone - WA Limestone
Jay Sutherland – Buckby Contracting

Project Manager of the Year (sponsored by Total Rockbreaking Solutions)
Andrew Graham – BMD
Ben Guile – Georgiou Group
Pete Hancock – Watpac
Trevor MacKell – Ertech
Trevor Nash – Buckby Contracting

Training Employer of the Year (sponsored by Construction Training Fund)
Fulton Hogan
Georgiou Group

Certificate III Trainee of the Year (sponsored by Construction Training Fund)
George Albanis – Buckby Contracting
Aamar Bahina - Ertech
Viktor Pendic – Ertech

Certificate IV Trainee of the Year (sponsored by Construction Training Fund)
Matthew Creed – CAPE
Shane Mannion - Asphaltech
Brad Nelson – Cape
Luke Paterniti – Buckby Contracting

Click here to download finalists’ profiles

2018 Presidents Dinner flyer for finalists web flyer